• San Diego County Democratic Party
  • California Nurses Association
  • National Latino Peace Officers Association Advocacy
  • Sierra Club
  • League of Conservation Voters
  • San Diego & Imperial Counties Labor Council
  • San Diego County Building & Construction Trades Council
  • United Association of Plumbers & Steamfitters Local 230
  • International Brotherhood of Electrical Workers Local 569
  • UNITE HERE Local 30
  • Southwest Regional Council of Carpenters
  • Mexican American Business & Professional Association
  • Run for Something

Elected Officials:

  • Scott Peters, U.S. House of Representatives
  • Juan Vargas, U.S. House of Representatives
  • Toni Atkins, President Pro Tempore, California State Senate
  • Christine Kehoe, California State Senate (ret.)
  • Lorena Gonzalez Fletcher, California State Assembly
  • Todd Gloria, California State Assembly
  • Marc Berman, California State Assembly
  • Nathan Fletcher, California State Assembly (ret.)
  • Mary Salas, Mayor, Chula Vista
  • Mara Elliott, City Attorney, San Diego
  • David Alvarez, City Council, San Diego
  • Barbara Bry, City Council, San Diego
  • Chris Ward, City Council, San Diego
  • David Arambula, City Council, Lemon Grove
  • Tasha Boerner Horvath, City Council, Encinitas
  • Lesa Heebner, City Council, Solana Beach
  • Jennifer Mendoza, City Council, Lemon Grove
  • Colin Parent, City Council, La Mesa
  • Cori Schumacher, City Council, Carlsbad
  • Alejandra Sotelo-Solis, City Council, National City
  • Mark West, City Council, Imperial Beach
  • Dwight Worden, City Council, Del Mar
  • Steve Castaneda, City Council, Chula Vista (ret.)
  • Roberto Alcantar, Board of Trustees, Southwestern Community College District
  • Kevin Beiser, Board of Trustees, San Diego Unified School District
  • Peter Sellers, Board of Education, Poway Unified School District
  • Peter Zschiesche, Board of Trustees, San Diego Community College District
  • Mark Gracyk, Board of Directors, Helix Water District
  • Dave Butler, San Diego County Assessor / Recorder / Clerk (ret.)

Community Leaders:*

  • Gil Cabrera, Chair, San Diego Convention Center
  • Rafael Castellanos, Chair, Port of San Diego
  • Chris Clark, President, North Park Community Association
  • Diane Coombs, President, San Diegans for Managed Growth
  • Audie de Castro, Honorary Consul of the Philippines for San Diego County
  • Jess Durfee, past Chair, San Diego County Democratic Party
  • Sean Elo, President, San Diego County Young Democrats
  • Debbie Espe, Chair, Chula Vista Charitable Foundation
  • Joe LaCava, past Chair, San Diego Community Planners Committee
  • Gretchen Newsom, President, Ocean Beach Town Council
  • Ashley Rodriguez, Chair, Young Nonprofit Professionals Network San Diego
  • David Seto, President, San Diego Chinese Attorneys Association
  • Alberto Velasquez, Chair, Otay Mesa Nestor Community Planning Group
  • Davin Widgerow, past Chair, Sierra Club San Diego
  • Eden Yaege, President, Clairemont Town Council

* Titles are used for identification purposes only and do not imply organizational endorsement.

Democratic Clubs:

  • Clairemont Democratic Club
  • Chicano Democratic Association
  • Democratic Club of Carlsbad and Oceanside
  • Democratic Club of Vista
  • Democratic Woman's Club of San Diego County
  • La Mesa-Foothills Democratic Club
  • Lake San Marcos Democratic Club
  • North County Latino Democrats
  • San Diego County Democrats for Environmental Action
  • San Diego County Young Democrats
  • San Diego Democrats for Equality
  • San Diego Labor Democratic Club
  • San Diego Progressive Democratic Club
  • UCSD College Democrats
  • Veterans Democratic Club of San Diego County

Volunteer Donate

Latest news

In the News: April 16, 2018

April 16, 2018: San Diego Union-Tribune: County assessor invested in companies that own and manage properties under his jurisdiction. Many assessors in California have policies on how to value an official’s personal property such as a house — for instance, handing the job off to counterparts in other counties to avoid a conflict of interest. But investments like those Dronenburg has in companies with real estate holdings are a gray area. Matthew Strabone, the San Diego lawyer challenging Dronenburg on the June 5 ballot, said it is not appropriate for an elected assessor to buy and sell shares in companies that own property subject to their assessment. “My opponent can have a directly beneficial impact on these companies and he stands to benefit himself from that potentially beneficial impact,” he said. “This is the very definition of a conflict of interest.” Strabone said assessors should be prohibited from investing in companies that own property within their jurisdiction. “Sometimes holding public office requires sacrifice, and this is a reasonable and necessary sacrifice for the County Assessor/Recorder/Clerk to make,” he said.
read more

In the News: April 10, 2018

April 10, 2018: San Diego Union-Tribune: Candidate for assessor-recorder-county clerk accuses incumbent of violating disclosure rules. Matthew Strabone filed a sworn complaint accusing Dronenburg of accepting $5,000 from the Republican Party of San Diego County on April 4 and failing to disclose the contribution within 24 hours as required by state law. “I am deeply disappointed in my opponent’s callous disregard for campaign disclosure laws and the underlying purpose behind them: to ensure that our elections are conducted in a fair and transparent way,” Strabone said.
read more

See all posts